Uncategorized

I have the honour of giving a photo talk

Next week, I am giving a talk to Leek Photographic Club and I’m really pleased to be invited again to a camera club to talk about underwater photography. I hope that I can dispel a few misconceptions and show everyone the variety and beauty of the wildlife around UK shores.

Reviewing my most recent work I realise several things. The first is that I am really looking forward to getting back in the water in earnest, after my accident. The second thing I have appreciated is the number of different places I have been within the UK to go underwater shooting. It’s been such enjoyment with so many good friends and, even though there are subjects I tend to shoot over and over again, I have never lost that thrill in getting in the water, wondering what I will see this time…

I only hope Leek Photographers are ready for a whole evening of me talking about my photos!

Image

Leave a Reply

