trips

Scotland Road Trip – reluctant return home

Well, every trip has to end. On the journey North, having noticed the wild trout in the river Etive when shooting diver portraits, my buddy and I decided to devote a day to shooting those trout. If we had not seen them on our outbound leg, then there would seem to be little reason to put a macro lens on the camera. It was with some relief that, as I swam through a lovely gully in the rock, I saw a group of juvenile trout in exactly the same spot as last weekend. In the event, I spent a couple of hours watching these fish, switching to a snorkel when I ran out of air. It was quite a special experience to watch these entirely wild fish from such a short distance away.

Image

Leave a Reply

