Uncategorized

Remote strobes

27-Nov-11

Following our dip in Hodge Close with Worcester Divers, Trevor and I had used a dip in Capernwray to practice with remote strobe illumination. Trevor was using a wireless trigger and I had decided to have another go with my fibre optic cable. In the past, although the cable had been clumsy and quite time consuming to set up, it had at least been reliable. This time, I struggled not only to set up the remote strobes, but the triggering also seemed hit and miss too. Maybe it’s time to upgrade my home-made fibre-optic connections; the trouble is, the commercial products dont look any less Heath Robinson than my own efforts….

2 thoughts on “Remote strobes

Leave a Reply

